CIPPON President, Malomo Olugemi Elected As Vice-Chairman Of Nigerian Book Fair Trust

President of Chattered Institute of Professional Printers of Nigeria (CIPPON), Mr. Olugbemi Malomo has been elected as the Vice chairman of the Nigerian Book Fair Trust while Mr. Dare Oluwatuyi, the managing director of CSS Bookshops Limited and president of the Booksellers Association of Nigeria (BAN), has also been elected as the Chairman of the Nigerian Book Fair Trust (NBFT).

Malomo, who is the Managing Director of Print Equip Limited, was elected into his new role at the conclusion of the two-day Annual General Meeting of the Trust which came to a close at Ikeja, Lagos on Thursday.

Malomo in his speech appreciated the Association for the trust and opportunity and pledged to support the chairman and the work of the association.

The elected chairman, Oluwatuyi also promised not to disappoint the confidence reposed upon him by this new task even as he called for even greater enthusiasm from all so as to continue with the mandate of properly positioning the Trust and indeed the book ecosystem in Nigerian National life.

Also present at the occasion were Nigerian Publishers Association President, Dr. Cyril Anioke; Nigerian Library Association President, Pastor Dominic Omokaro, and Nigerian Copyright Commission DG, Dr. John Asein, who observed the proceedings.

Others included pioneer NBFT Chairman, Mr. Dayo Alabi, ANA President, Mr. Camillus Ukah, Alhaji Rilwan Absulsalam, Mr. Tunji Okegbola and the NBFT Executive Secretary, Mr. Abiodun Omotubi.