Babajide Salako Elected President of CIPPON, Promises Transformational Leadership

The Chartered Institute of Professional Printers of Nigeria (CIPPON) has elected Comrade Babajide Salako as the new President and Chairman-in-Council along with 14 other members of the governing council at the Council of Chiefs Chambers, Agodi Secretariat, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Comrade Salako, was declared victorious in the Council’s elections by the Chairman of the Electoral Committee, Professor Abiodun Oluwadare as established by the Printers Act 24 of 2007.

In his acceptance speech, Comrade Salako pledged to uphold the Strategic Framework document of the Institute, aimed at transforming the industry into a cohesive business ecosystem. He emphasized the importance of unity among members and urged everyone to contribute towards building a robust institute.

“We promise to maintain high moral standards, honesty, integrity, and mutual respect for differing viewpoints,” Salako affirmed.

Alongside Salako, other elected officials include Mr. Ademuyiwa Oluwole as the 1st Vice President, Mr. Christopher Okafor as the 2nd Vice President, and Mr. Danladi Suleiman as the 3rd Vice President. Balarabe Abdulsalam and Jerry Uka were elected Secretary and Assistant Secretary, respectively.

The newly elected council members are Mr Oyeku Johnathan, Mr Fadile Paul, Mr Jude Ogar, Mrs Adeaga Rotimi, Mr Aderemi Olalere, Mr Adebo Destiny, and Mr Princewill Joseph. Additionally, Mr. Jidda Yusuf and Mr. Joseph Aderemi Atanda secured positions in the national executive committee.

The elections signify a new chapter in the leadership of CIPPON, with Salako poised to lead the Institute towards achieving its objectives and fostering growth within the printing industry in Nigeria.